Community Contacts

Name Function Email Phone
Hodges, Lt. Maureen Lifeguard Representative hodgesm@sandiego.gov 619-221-8874
Belesky, Rich Parks & Rec Sr. Ranger rbelesky@sandiego.gov 858-581-9987
Daneri, Dan Parks & Rec ddaneri@sandiego.gov
Broaddus, Brandon SDPD, Community Relations Officer bbroaddus@pd.sandiego.gov
Hadley, Steve Barbara Bry’s Representative srhadley@sandiego.gov 619-236-6972
Frausto, Elisabeth La Jolla Light Reporter efrausto@lajollalight.com 619-948-8055
Schwab, Dave La Jolla Village News reporter@sdnews.com 858-270-3103
Delouri, Anu UCSD Representative adelouri@ucsd.edu 858-822-0150
Helper, Alyssa UCSD Representative ahelper@ucsd.edu 714-833-2251

Neighborhood Policing Unit

The San Diego Police Department is committed to working together, in a problem solving partnership with our communities, to fight crime and improve the quality of life for San Diegans. Out of this commitment, the San Diego Police Department Neighborhood Policing Division was formed. The division is split into two sections: outreach and enforcement. The outreach section is comprised of the Homeless Outreach and Psychiatric Emergency Response Teams. Our outreach teams connect homeless individuals with services, including shelter, hepatitis A vaccinations, mental health or addiction treatment, and other medical aid. The enforcement section addresses neighborhood concerns, repeat offenders, and collaborates with other departments and organizations to clean debris from streets, canyons, parks, and highways. If you have a quality of life issue you would like to report, we encourage you to use the “Get it Done” app. This app is free and available on both IPhone and Android phones. Complaints can also be emailed to: neighborhoodpolicing@pd.sandiego.gov.