Community Contacts

Name Function Email Phone
Stropky, Rich Marine Safety Lieutenant, Lifeguard Div. rstropky@sandiego.gov 619-221-8899
Belesky, Rich Parks & Rec Sr. Ranger rbelesky@sandiego.gov 858-581-9987
Waldheim, Lt. Steve SDPD, Lieutenant for Beach Areas swaldheim@pd.sandiego.gov 858-552-1704
Hesselgesser, Officer Larry SDPD, Community Relations Officer lhesselgesser@pd.sandiego.gov 858-552-1631
Medina, Mauricio Barbara Bry’s Representative mauriciom@sandiego.gov 619-236-6159
Mackin-Solomon, Ashley La Jolla Light Reporter ashleym@lajollalight.com 858-875-5957
Schwab, Dave La Jolla Village News reporter@sdnews.com 858-270-3103
Delouri, Anu UCSD Representative adelouri@ucsd.edu 858-822-0150
Brown, Dr. Robert UCSD Representative rbrown@ucsd.edu 858-888-0175

Neighborhood Policing Unit

The San Diego Police Department is committed to working together, in a problem solving partnership with our communities, to fight crime and improve the quality of life for San Diegans. Out of this commitment, the San Diego Police Department Neighborhood Policing Division was formed. The division is split into two sections: outreach and enforcement. The outreach section is comprised of the Homeless Outreach and Psychiatric Emergency Response Teams. Our outreach teams connect homeless individuals with services, including shelter, hepatitis A vaccinations, mental health or addiction treatment, and other medical aid. The enforcement section addresses neighborhood concerns, repeat offenders, and collaborates with other departments and organizations to clean debris from streets, canyons, parks, and highways. If you have a quality of life issue you would like to report, we encourage you to use the “Get it Done” app. This app is free and available on both IPhone and Android phones. Complaints can also be emailed to: neighborhoodpolicing@pd.sandiego.gov.