Community Contacts

Estrada, Ansermio Assembly 78 (Chris Ward) ansermio.estrada@asm.ca.gov 619-645-3090
Hadley, Steve CD1 Rep srhadley@sandiego.gov 619-236-6972
Frausto, Elisabeth La Jolla Light Reporter efrausto@lajollalight.com 619-948-8055
Schwab, Dave La Jolla Village News reporter@sdnews.com 858-270-3103
Hodges, Lt. Maureen Lifeguards HodgesM@sandiego.gov  619-221-8874
Daneri, Dan Parks & Rec DDaneri@sandiego.gov
Field, Andy Parks & Rec afield@sandiego.gov 619-235-1110
Belesky, Rich Parks & Rec Sr. Ranger rbelesky@sandiego.gov 858-581-9987
Griffith, Matt SD Mayor’s Office (Todd Gloria) griffithm@sandiego.gov
Broaddus, Brandon SDPD bbroaddus@pd.sandiego.gov
Saltzman, Miller Senate 39 (Toni Atkins) miller.saltzman@sen.ca.gov 619-645-3133
Delouri, Anu UCSD Representative adelouri@ucsd.edu 858-610-0377
Helper, Alyssa UCSD Representative ahelper@ucsd.edu 714-833-2251

FYI:  San Diego Police Department Contact Info [5/25/21]

This is the most recent contact information we received from San Diego Police Department.  If you need assistance follow the guidance below:

If it’s an emergency, please call 911

If it’s a non-emergency, please call (619) 531-2000

If it’s a non-urgent community concern and you would like to speak with either our Community Relations Officer Brandon Broaddus or Lt. Rick Aguilar, they can be reached by email or by phone.  Brandon’s email is bbroaddus@pd.sandiego.gov and Lt. Rick Aguilar’s email is raguilar@pd.sandiego.gov.  His phone is (858) 552-1706.

Neighborhood Policing Unit

The San Diego Police Department is committed to working together, in a problem solving partnership with our communities, to fight crime and improve the quality of life for San Diegans. Out of this commitment, the San Diego Police Department Neighborhood Policing Division was formed. The division is split into two sections: outreach and enforcement. The outreach section is comprised of the Homeless Outreach and Psychiatric Emergency Response Teams. Our outreach teams connect homeless individuals with services, including shelter, hepatitis A vaccinations, mental health or addiction treatment, and other medical aid. The enforcement section addresses neighborhood concerns, repeat offenders, and collaborates with other departments and organizations to clean debris from streets, canyons, parks, and highways. If you have a quality of life issue you would like to report, we encourage you to use the “Get it Done” app. This app is free and available on both IPhone and Android phones. Complaints can also be emailed to: neighborhoodpolicing@pd.sandiego.gov.